This website is for gaming fans, on any consoles and any games. Ask for walkthroughs, cheats, news and much more.
 
HomePortalCalendarFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 My opinion on the site.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: My opinion on the site.   Tue Nov 30, 2010 11:51 pm

Hi,

I was just gonna say... That this site needs a lot of work. If you want MORE people to join... You need to make it look snazzy and attractive. I know for a fact that this is also a free forum. I mean this page has an advertisement at the top study. Go the extra mile guys, upgrade the site. Pay for a little advertisement, do what you have to to make this site one of the best revenues for gaming. You know you can make it happen! Just do it! Don't Think!. But be smart about it! Have members donate if you must! Like, you have 12 members right now, that is more than enough to donate for upgrades. I'll help if you like Wink

Peace out.
Smiles
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Tue Nov 30, 2010 11:53 pm

I can also mess around with some web designs and make some logos>> I'm very good at doing that(more with the logos). How can all you other members contribute!? Think of a way that can make this site a better place for gamers Smile
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Suggested Logo   Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:55 am

Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:58 am

It could be better>> But that was just a quick sketch up. Let me know what you think..
Back to top Go down
Pancake
Web Master
Web Master
avatar

Posts : 92
Join date : 2010-09-18
Age : 28
Location : Old Skelmersdale, United Kingdom

PostSubject: reply   Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:02 am

thanks soooo much for that gunna put that up now and upgrading your rank for all the ideas and time for making that thanks and i am only 13 so i cannot donate money i really dont want you/other members to pay money i feel like im sponging of them but i see where you are coming from and yes this is a free forum but thanks so much dude and add me on ps3 linkfan64 if you have it and also facebook my add link : https://www.facebook.com/home.php?#!/profile.php?id=1351826753

and youtube is bolero5097 and msn is connor_ashton@hotmail.com i think you are very good at titles and logos and you could help us alot and be one of our first admins

peace out back too you Smile! thanks for your opinions.
Back to top Go down
http://meretgm.4rumer.com
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:49 am

Cheers Very Happy YEah ill add you on msn and facebook.. But I only have Xbox Live, not ps3>>

So you like the logo then>> I can make it blend in to the background, that way it will look alot better Smile

Btw the site is looking fgood with the new titles and logo cheers
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:02 am

K this one shall blend in Razz

Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:04 am

Although, Because it's the same colour as the background and the bottom of the star is cut off it might look weird>> hang on ill play around a bit more>>
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:18 am

Try the last one i sent^^ And see how that looks. Then try this one>>


Back to top Go down
Pancake
Web Master
Web Master
avatar

Posts : 92
Join date : 2010-09-18
Age : 28
Location : Old Skelmersdale, United Kingdom

PostSubject: reply   Thu Dec 02, 2010 10:14 am

thanks alot also yeah i like to zoom in version better because it gives a more "tgm" feel to it since its got a bigger T G and M haha. Also I do have XBOX live but i concentrate alot more on my psn account my gamertag is AUG Kecka Neroo or Nero . Also I just accepted your facebook request thanks. What you think i should do next to make this better and how to get more dedicated people on this website?
Back to top Go down
http://meretgm.4rumer.com
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:12 am

Yeah i think i like the zoom in version better too>> Hmm well maybe make an intro video to the site, chuck it on youtube.. I will be getting some programs very shortly, so i may be able to come up with something kool. We need to get the site name out and about for lots of people to see and i think youtube is definately a good place to start.. i'll keep you updated Smile
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:14 am

Could you look into getting rid of the advertisements? If it costs.. I can definitely help with that..
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:17 am

Hey Could you put this up for me, I wanna see if i can get the left tip of the star to go further to the edge>>

Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:18 am

I thought it might look better with the star going further across..
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:26 am

I shall have a program up and running in no time! Just give me some time to work my way around the program and you will have youself your first introduction to TGM advertisement video!
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:29 am

Lol gotta upgrade to Windows xp Sp3 first, before i install sony vegas Shocked
Back to top Go down
gaMer Smiles
Web Master
Web Master


Posts : 41
Join date : 2010-11-30

PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   Fri Dec 03, 2010 9:52 am

Also before i make any video>> We need our own domain name! The domain name is everything! A lot of people wont bother to go into this site or come back if they have to typ - http://meretgm.4rumer.com/ everytime... So A domain name is the next step Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Pancake
Web Master
Web Master
avatar

Posts : 92
Join date : 2010-09-18
Age : 28
Location : Old Skelmersdale, United Kingdom

PostSubject: reply   Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:05 pm

yeah i think the advertisments cost to get rid of or a domain name like www.meretgm.com if that will fix it yeah if i had money that would be the first thing to get rid of but i cant since i dont have money for myself since im 13 Sad but i dont want u to help with money i feel mean but if u do ill boost u up to admin since thats ALOT of dedication Smile

PS - why are you so dedicated ? just asking Smile
Back to top Go down
http://meretgm.4rumer.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: My opinion on the site.   

Back to top Go down
 
My opinion on the site.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Anyone know a good overseas site to buy cd's from?
» The site could be temporarily unavailable or too busy
» Translate the site
» my collection 1/2 scale HULK has new pants, whats your opinion, better or worse??
» new brute on your site^^

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Gaming Millenium :: Discussion Forums-
Jump to: